DOES XBUILDERX WORK WITH P3D V4

This forum is dedicated to discussions about the SBuilderX update for 64-bit Windows platforms.

DOES XBUILDERX WORK WITH P3D V4

Postby josymac » Sat Aug 05, 2017 1:31 pm

Hi everyone not sure if this has been answered but does xbuilderx work with the new p3d v4? If so, any installation tutorials would be appreciated :)
regards
Joe
josymac
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 3:14 pm

Re: DOES XBUILDERX WORK WITH P3D V4

Postby luisfeliztirado » Thu Aug 17, 2017 2:10 pm

Hello,

It has now been a while and you have not gotten a reply. Sorry.

I don't have P3D so could not say. However, others have successfully used the P3D tools with SBuilderX. Perhaps you should just try and see what happens. Remember to point the SBuilderX settings to the P3D executable and its tools.

Good luck.

Best regards.
Luis
User avatar
luisfeliztirado
 
Posts: 435
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 8:15 am
Location: Santo Domingo

Re: DOES XBUILDERX WORK WITH P3D V4

Postby JackRiordan » Mon Oct 16, 2017 6:45 pm

I could not get it to work, as the path requires FSX, even if you point it to the P3Dv4 folder.

I really hope SBuilderX can be made compatible with P3Dv4 soon, as I have recently switched and uninstalled all of my FSX content.
User avatar
JackRiordan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2017 2:14 pm

Re: DOES XBUILDERX WORK WITH P3D V4

Postby Luis Sa » Tue Oct 24, 2017 4:04 pm

Hello,

In a few days I will release a version that allows you to "set a FSX path" instead of trying to get it from the Windows Register.

Regards, Luis
User avatar
Luis Sa
 
Posts: 1708
Joined: Sun May 18, 2003 10:17 am
Location: Portugal


Return to SBuilderX 3.14 (64-bit) for Flight Simulator X



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron